Summer Walker’s “Over It” Album Features Usher, Jhené Aiko, 6BLACK, & More

Summer Walker - Over It ft Usher, Drake Album

Summer Walker’s “Over It” Album Features Usher, Jhené Aiko, 6BLACK, & More, Stream Album On iTunes

Who else needs to know about the new female hiphop artiste break out?

For starters, the biological name of the female singer is Summer Marjani Walker, she is an American song writer and singer and sh currently resides in Atlanta, Georgia.

Unlike most artistes, the female emcee currently has chosen to stick to her name rather than adopting her own unique stage name, well let’s just believe that she is still checking out for a suiting name.

Summer Walker is currently signed to LoveRenaissance and also Interscope Record label. She became popular for her debut solo album which she titled Last Day of Summer, and was  dropped last year, on October 19th.

She has this year come through with another debut project which she called Over It.

If Summer Walker were to be asked, she may say to anyone who cares to listen that her debut studio project Over It is filled with true life stories. The American born and brought up’s project is a London On Da Track directed and produced R&B record, and the project is also filled with songs that talks about relationship issues, going through the good and bad times of romance from the rapper’s perspective.

The project is filled with 18 tracks, and surprisingly, the project is a star studded album with a whole lots of good rappers as back ups, some of the interesting and big names to see include Usher, Drake, 6LACK, Bryson Tiller,PARTYNEXTDOOR,  A Boogie wit da Hoodie, and Jhené Aiko.

In a recent interview with Billboard, she said she likes producing making music not just because of fame nor an outlet for her to let the public know about her emotions, but through her music, she feels that her fans and other interested parties can feel to what she passes through.

In the statement she said; “I really see how we all really be going through some of the same issues,” she continued, “Like, I didn’t know my music was so relatable until after Last Days of Summer dropped.

The album Over It is currently available on iTunes below


1. Over It
2. Body
3. Playing Games (Extended Version) ft. Bryson Tiller
4. Drunk Dialing
5. Come Thru ft. Usher
6. Potential
7. Fun Girl
8. Tonight
9. Me
10. Like It ft. 6LACK
11. Just Might ft. PARTYNEXTDOOR
12. Stretch You Out ft. A Boogie wit da Hoodie
13. Off of You
14. Anna Mae
15. I’ll Kill You ft. Jhené Aiko
16. Nobody Else
17. Playing Games (Bonus)
18. Girls Need Love Remix x Drake (Bonus)

Stay tuned on HiphopVoices for more hiphop updates.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.